

2025 Elections for the Presidency and for the Board of Trustees of Ecsite

How to submit your candidature

The Ecsite Board is composed of 14 members. The composition of the current Board is presented on the next page. The Ecsite Board meets at least 3 times a year, virtually or physically. The Internal regulations describe the duties of the Board members. All mandates start on the 1 July 2025.

The Presidency of Ecsite and eight Board Trustees' positions are opened this year. Should a current Board member be elected at the Presidency position, this Trustee seat would also become open. Candidates can apply for both the Presidency and for a Board Trustee position. Candidates applying for both positions need to send two separate candidatures with two different documents.

We invite each Full member interested in taking an active part in Ecsite to send its candidature before 17 March 2025 by email to info@ecsite.eu

Candidatures for the Presidency

The Presidency is open to organisations Full members of Ecsite in 2025 and that have served or are serving on the Ecsite Board. The mandate of the President is of 2 years, renewable once for another 2 years, elected each time by the Full members at the Annual General Meeting (AGM). The current President, Bruno Maquart representing Universcience, France is not eligible for re-election, having served two mandates.

The candidature should consist of one document in Word or PDF, on the letterhead of the organisation, written in English, less than 1 Megabyte and should include:

- Name of the organisation, city and country
- Description of the organisation
- Name of the designated Ecsite representative, position and short Curriculum vitae
- Statement expressing the views of the candidate for the Presidency of Ecsite

Candidatures for the Board of Trustees

Candidates for the position of Board Trustee need to represent an organisation that is a Full member of Ecsite in 2025. The duration of the mandate of a Trustee is of 2 years, renewable twice, for a maximum of 3 terms on the Board (six consecutive years).

The candidature should consist of <u>one</u> document in Word or PDF, on the <u>letterhead</u> of the organisation, written in English, less than 1 Megabyte. It should include:

- Name of the organisation, city and country
- Description of the organisation
- Name of the designated Ecsite representative, position and short Curriculum vitae
- Motivation for the organisation and its representative to become an Ecsite Board Trustee

All candidatures will be published and sent to the Ecsite Full members in the AGM booklet as they are received; Ecsite will not edit the candidatures. All candidates will present their views to the Full members in a 2 minutes presentation during the online Annual General Meeting (AGM) on Wednesday 14 May 2025, 10:00 – 12:00 CEST.

Composition of the current Ecsite Board 2024-2025

In 2025, the Presidency of Ecsite and eight (8) Board Trustees positions are open for election (positions 1, 4, 7, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14).

	Organisation	Term	Year Elected	AGM 2025, online
1	Universcience, France Represented by Bruno Maquart, Chairman and CEO	Presidency Second term	2023	End of 2 terms, not eligible for re-election. Becomes Past President.
2	Universum [®] , Germany Represented by Herbert Münder, General Manager	Past Presidency	2023	End of Term.
3	Museu de História Natural e da Ciência da Universidade do Porto, Portugal Represented by Maria João Fonseca, Interim Executive Coordinator, Head of Communication and Director of the Hall of Biodiversity	3 Vice-President	2024	Term running until 2026
4	Rijksmuseum Boerhaave, The Netherlands Represented by Amito Haarhuis, Director	3 Treasurer	2023	End of 3 terms, not eligible for re-election.
5	Cité des Télécoms, France Represented by Aude Bosquet-Barth, CEO of the Cité des Télécoms, General Secretary of the Foundation Cité des Télécoms	1	2024	Term running until 2026
6	Ciudad de las Artes y de las Ciencias, Spain Represented by Miriam Atienza Fernández, Content Manager	2	2024	Term running until 2026
7	European Southern Observatory (ESO), Germany Represented by Tania Johnston, Head of ESO Supernova	1	2023	Term running until 2025 Eligible for re-election
8	Heureka, the Finnish Science Centre, Finland Represented by Mikko Myllykoski, CEO	1	2024	Term running until 2026
9	Hidrodoe, Belgium Represented by Hilde De Laet, Manager	1	2023	Term running until 2025 Eligible for re-election
10	Neanderthal Museum, Germany Represented by Baerbel Auffermann, Director	3	2023	End of 3 terms, not eligible for re-election.
11	Psiquadro scarl, Italy Represented by Leonardo Alfonsi, Director	3	2023	End of 3 terms, not eligible for re-election.
12	Swedish Museum of Natural History, Stockholm, Sweden Represented by Lisa Månsson, Director General	1	2023	Term running until 2025 Eligible for re-election
13	The Natural History Museum, United Kingdom Represented by Alex Burch, Director of Public Programmes	2	2023	Term running until 2025 Eligible for re-election
14	Vitenparken Campus Ås, Ås, Norway Represented by Solveig Arnesen, CEO	1	2023	Term running until 2025 Eligible for re-election